Matt Leinart Leads 2019 Rose Bowl Hall Of Fame Inductees

January 1, 2018 Pasadena CA, Rose Bowl stadium full for the NCAA College Football at the Rose Bowl in Pasadena, Ca. on January 1, 2018. Jevone Moore

PASADENA, CA- The 2019 Rose Bowl Hall Of Fame Ceremony will take place on Tuesday, December 31st at the Lot K Tent  outside the Rose Bowl from 12:00 p.m.-1:30 p.m.The class of 2019 inductees are Harvard’s Eddie Casey, Ohio State Quarterback Cornelius Greene, Washington Huskies Running Back Jacque Robinson and legendary USC Trojan Quarterback Matt Leinart.

The family friendly event will have excited future gridiron stars; kids will be running around tossing the mini Rose Bowl footballs outside the iconic venue dreaming of one day playing in the “Granddaddy of Them All”. In-N-Out Burger will be serving their juicy, world famous burgers. This HOF bash has the feel of an upscale tailgate party, a wonderful precursor to the 106th Rose Bowl presented by Northwestern Mutualon January 1st. When the NO. 6 Oregon Ducks battle the NO. 8 Wisconsin Badgers.

Eddie Casey was a diminutive Tailback and Defensive Back from Harvard. After nobly serving in World War I, he returned to the Crimson in 1919, leading them to a 9-0-1 record. His bursting speed combined with his agility paved the way for a 7-6 victory over the University of Oregon. His 205 all purpose yards earned him MVP honors. More importantly, the win introduced the Tournament of Roses to the New England States.

Corneilius Greene is one of the lucky few to appear in four Rose Bowls. The OSU Quarterback played from 1973-1976, receiving MVP honors for his performance in the 1974 Rose Bowl. The Buckeye QB defeated the USC Trojans, 42-21. Greene threw for 129 yards, running for 45 yards and a touchdown.

Jacque Robinson was the freshman to hoist the MVP award for his outstanding performance in the 1982 Rose Bowl. Crushing the University of Iowa 28-0 behind Robinsons 142 yards on 20 carries and two touchdowns. Robinson was just getting started-earning MVP honors in the 1985 Orange Bowl. Robinson became one of only four players to ever win MVP in both the Orange and Rose Bowls.

Finally, USC legendary Quarterback Matt Leinart will clearly get the most raucous reception when his name is called. The Heisman Trophy winner orchestrated one of the greatest dynasties in the history of college football. Appearing in two Rose Bowls, first in 2004, where the Trojans knocked off the Michigan Wolverines. Leinart was named MVP behind his three touchdowns through the air and one on the ground.

His next Rose Bowl was the 2006 BCS National Championship against the University of Texas, considered by many to be the greatest game in the history of college football period. Although Leinart completed 73 percent of his passes, fellow Rose Bowl HOF inductee Texas QB Vince Young ripped the heart out of die hard Trojans fans running into the end zone in the final minute EN route to a 41-38 victory and the National Championship. Leinart was inducted into the USC Athletic Hall Of Fame in 2007, as well as having his #11 Jersey retired.

The Rose Bowl Hall of Fame was established in 1989 to honor members of the Rose Bowl Game family who have contributed to the history and excitement of the Rose Bowl Game and those who embody the best of the passion, strength, tradition, and honor associated with The Granddaddy of Them All.

In its storied 31 year history, 133 luminaries have been inducted. The honorees will receive a blazer, a permanent plaque at the Court of Championship at the Rose Bowl, appear at the Rose Parade and are recognized on the field during the Rose Bowl.

Tickets are $40.00. For more information,